Up and Coming Events:
 
  • Friday 28th September - MacMillan Coffee and Open morning 9.15-10.30am
  • Wednesday 3rd October - Callington Honey Fair
  • Wednesday 17th October - Individual and sibling photographs
  • Friday 19th October - Harvest Festival. 2pm start at Millennium House
  • Friday 19th October - Last day of term
  • Monday 22nd October - Friday 26th October - Half term
  • Monday 29th October - return to school
  • Monday 5th November - Holywell class trip to Morwellham Quay
  • Monday 10th Decmeber - Christmas production for KS1 and KS2
  • Tuesday 11th December - Christmas production for KS1 and KS2
  • Wednesday 12th December - Christmas production for KS1 and KS2
  • Friday 14th December - Save the Children Christmas Jumper Day
  • Thursday 20th December - last day of term
  • Fridy 21st December - Sunday 6th January - Christmas holiday
  • Monday 7th January - Spring term begins

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
You must consent to the use of user embedded cookies to allow this embedded object to show.
 

'To Live, To Love, To Learn'

 

Welcome to Pensilva Primary School

We hope that this site will help you to find out more about our school. 

Pensilva Primary School is situated in the heart of the village of Pensilva. The original building dates back to 1913 and has always been involved in community activities.

Our school enjoys the best traditions of village schooling with creative teaching, an appreciation of the local environment and a good understanding of modern technology, which plays a major part in today’s world. The friendly atmosphere of our school provides the basis of a sound academic, caring, learning environment. At Pensilva Primary School we aim to create a stimulating atmosphere to engage children in learning and to enable them to develop their full potential in an environment that takes account of individual abilities, interests and personalities.

Our children enjoy outdoor learning and our active curriculum includes Forest School activities. We have two large fields and a wonderful wild-life area.

The school offers before school care from 0730 and after-school care till 1730. There is an Outstanding pre-school on site.

Thank you for visiting Pensilva Primary School’s website. I hope that you will find it useful. You and your child are very important to us; please do contact the school if you ever have any questions or concerns, are seeking further information or wish to arrange a visit to our school. 

 

Teresa Clinick

Headteacher

 

Pupils of the Week
Daymer - Beatrice
Polzeath - Isabella
Holywell - Charlotte
Harlyn - Mia
 
 
Published Writer...
 
To be announced!
Empty! Please add a resource.