Up and Coming Events:
 
  • Wednesday 30th June - Sport's Day
  • Monday 5th July - CCC Year 6 transition day
  • Monday 5th July - Meet your tutor evening at CCC
  • Wednesday 7th July - reserve Sport's Day
  • Thursday 8th and Friday 9th July - Liskeard School Year 6 transition days
  • Monday 12th July - CCC Year 4 and 5 Open Evening
  • Tuesday 13th July - CCC Year 4 and 5 open morning 9.30 - 10.30am
  • Thursday 22nd July - last day of term
  • Friday 23rd July - INSET day. School closed
  • Monday 6th September - start of the Autumn term
  • Monday 6th September  - INSET day. School closed
  • Tuesday 7th September - children return to school for the Autumn term
  • Friday 22nd October - last day of term
  • Monday 25th - Friday 29th October - October half term
  • Monday 1st November - children return to school after half term
  • Friday 17th December - last day of term
  • Monday 20th December - Monday 3rd January - Christmas holiday
  • Tuesday 4th January - INSET day. School closed
  • Wednesday 5th January - children return to school
  • Friday 18th February - last day of term
  • Monday 21st - Friday 25th February - half term
  • Monday 28th February - children return to school
  • Friday 8th April - last day of term
  • Monday 11th - Friday 22nd April - Easter holiday
  • Monday 25th April - children return to school
  • Monday 2nd May - Bank holiday. School closed
  • Friday 27th May - last day of term
  • Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June - May half term
  • Monday 6th June - children return to school
  • Friday 10th and Monday 13th June - INSET days. School closed
  • Friday 22nd July - last day of term
  • Monday 25th July - INSET day. School closed
  • Tuesday 26th July - Platinum Jubilee. School closed

 

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Pensilva Primary School is following government advice with regard to appropriate action.

 

In accordance with government instruction, our school is open to all children.

 

The latest DfE Coronavirus guidance and information

 

https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/closure-of-educational-settings-information-for-parents-and-carers

 

Headteacher's Welcome

Pensilva Primary School is situated in the heart of the village of Pensilva. The original building dates back to 1913 and has always been involved in community activities.

Our school enjoys the best traditions of village schooling with creative teaching, an appreciation of the local environment and a good understanding of modern technology, which plays a major part in today’s world. The friendly atmosphere of our school provides the basis of a sound academic, caring, learning environment. At Pensilva Primary School we aim to create a stimulating atmosphere to engage children in learning and to enable them to develop their full potential in an environment that takes account of individual abilities, interests and personalities.

Our children enjoy outdoor learning and our active curriculum includes Forest School activities. We have two large fields and a wonderful wild-life area.

The school offers before school care from 7.30am and after school care until 4.30pm.  We are fortunate to have Pensilva Pre-School on site.

Thank you for visiting Pensilva Primary School’s website. I hope that you will find it useful. You and your child are very important to us; please do contact the school if you ever have any questions or concerns, are seeking further information or wish to arrange a visit to our school. 

Teresa Clinick 

Latest news

View news

Social feed

Find us on Facebook Follow us
View events