Up and Coming Events:
 
  • Friday 15th November - Children In Need
  • Friday 22nd November - Polzeath class trip
  • Saturday 23rd November - Liskeard British Heart Foundation Swimathon
  • Friday 29th November - Reception to Year 6 nasal flu spray
  • Saturday 30th November - Liskeard Lights Up
  • Thursday 5th December - PSA Film Night
  • Monday 9th December - Choir singing at Trago Mills
  • Wednesday 11th December - Daymer class trip
  • Thursday 12th December - Choir singing at the Memory Cafe
  • Friday 13th December - Christmas Jumper Day
  • Monday 16th December - KS1 and KS2 Christmas Productions
  • Tuesday 17th December - KS1 and KS2 Christmas Productions
  • Wednesday 18th December - Christmas lunch
  • Wednesday 18th December - School Christmas Fair.
  • Wednesday 18th December - PSA non-school uniform day
  • Friday 20th December - Last day of term. 
  • Monday 6th January - Spring term begins

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

'To Live, To Love, To Learn'

 

Welcome to Pensilva Primary School

 Pensilva Primary School is situated in the heart of the village of Pensilva. The original building dates back to 1913 and has always been involved in community activities.

Our school enjoys the best traditions of village schooling with creative teaching, an appreciation of the local environment and a good understanding of modern technology, which plays a major part in today’s world. The friendly atmosphere of our school provides the basis of a sound academic, caring, learning environment. At Pensilva Primary School we aim to create a stimulating atmosphere to engage children in learning and to enable them to develop their full potential in an environment that takes account of individual abilities, interests and personalities.

Our children enjoy outdoor learning and our active curriculum includes Forest School activities. We have two large fields and a wonderful wild-life area.

The school offers before school care from 0730am and we are fortunate to have the outstanding Pensilva Pre-School on site.

Thank you for visiting Pensilva Primary School’s website. I hope that you will find it useful. You and your child are very important to us; please do contact the school if you ever have any questions or concerns, are seeking further information or wish to arrange a visit to our school. 

Teresa Clinick

Headteacher

 

Pupils of the Week - Well done!
 
Daymer - Isaac
Polzeath - Ruby 
Holywell - William 
Harlyn - Ben
 

Latest news

View news

Social feed

Find us on Facebook Follow us
View events